Cookie

Gamereactor käyttää cookieseja taatakseen parhaan mahdollisen selailukokemuksen sivustollamme. Jos jatkat eteenpäin niin oletamme, että hyväksyt cookies-käytäntömme.

Suomi
Aloitussivu
esports
Rocket League

Psyonix shows off Rocket League's esports shop

Support your favourite team by spending Esports Tokens on in-game cosmetic items, with 30% of the revenue going directly to those teams.

Rocket League developer Psyonix has revealed that the Rocket League Esports Shop pilot program will be starting on April 16 at 10:00 PDT (18:00 BST, 19:00 CEST), meaning new decals, wheels, and banners are coming to match the pro teams competing at the highest level of the game.

Cloud9, Dignitas, Evil Geniuses, G2 Esports, Ghost Gaming, Mousesports, NRG Esports, Rogue, Splyce, TSM, and Team Vitality are all the Rocket League Championship Series (RLCS) teams partnered for this shop, each having two decals, one banner, and a variety of wheels.

This will appear in the main menu under 'Shop' and will feature six in-game items each day, refreshing at 12:00 PDT (20:00 BST, 21:00 CEST). Each item will have a timer displayed so you know how long you have to grab it, with some featured for 24 hours, while others are featured for 48 hours.

You'll need Esports Tokens to buy these, which you can get in the following bundles:

100 Tokens for $0.99 USD (or regional equivalent)
600 Tokens for $4.99 USD (or regional equivalent)
1200 Tokens for $9.99 USD (or regional equivalent)
2500 Tokens for $19.99 USD (or regional equivalent)

You can't trade these items or Esports Tokens, and items in the Shop will start at 100 Tokens. When you do buy things you'll be supporting the corresponding esports team though, as each team gets 30% of the revenue, with a portion of the revenue from each also going to the players in the European and North American RLCS via a prize pool bonus, regardless of whether that team is in the pilot program. Oceania and South America opportunities will be addressed in future seasons.

What team will you be supporting?

Rocket League
Photo: Psyonix