Cookie

Gamereactor käyttää cookieseja taatakseen parhaan mahdollisen selailukokemuksen sivustollamme. Jos jatkat eteenpäin niin oletamme, että hyväksyt cookies-käytäntömme.

Suomi
Gamereactor
esports
Overwatch 2

Los Angeles Gladiators, San Francisco Shock, and Atlanta Reign start their 2022 Overwatch League season off strong

Here are the results for the first day of competition.

Tilaa uutiskirjeemme tästä!

* Pakollinen tieto
HQ

After a 220+ day long off-season since the 2021 Overwatch League Grand Finals, the Blizzard esports league officially returned and started its 2022 season last night. With the season being played on Overwatch 2, and using the 5v5 format instead of the former 6v6 format, the competitive gameplay has seen a bit of a shakeup, but that hasn't seemed to affect the top teams from last year.

To kickstart the new season, the Los Angeles Gladiators took on the New York Excelsior, and after four matches that often showed dominance from the former team, the Gladiators took the series 3-1. The Excelsior did perform better than a lot seemed to expect with its smaller roster, so definitely don't count this team out over the year.

Next up, the San Francisco Shock took on the Paris Eternal, and gave us a swift series that saw the Shock win 3-0.

Last of all, the 2021 runner-up Atlanta Reign faced the Florida Mayhem and after a relatively close series towards the beginning, the Reign ended up claiming the victory 3-1, to end the day of competition.

As each week spans four days of competition, there are still plenty of games to look forward to this week. You can see the full schedule here, and can see what's in store tonight, May 6, below.

London Spitfire vs. San Francisco Shock at 20:00 BST / 21:00 CEST
Boston Uprising vs. Vancouver Titans at 21:30 BST / 22:30 CEST
Dallas Fuel vs. Houston Outlaws at 23:00 BST / 00:00 CEST (May 7)

Overwatch 2

Aiheeseen liittyviä tekstejä

0
Overwatch 2:n beta teki Twitch-ennätyksen

Overwatch 2:n beta teki Twitch-ennätyksen

UUTINEN. Kirjoittaja Markus Hirsilä

Overwatch 2 vaikuttaa harmillisesti enemmänkin laajennukselta alkuperäiseen peliin eikä niinkään kokonaan uudelta peliltä. Gamereactorin ennakon pääsee lukemaan täällä....

0
New York Excelsior rekrytoi Vulcanin

New York Excelsior rekrytoi Vulcanin

ESPORTS. Kirjoittaja Markus Hirsilä

Vuoden 2022 kausi Overwatch Leaguessa lähestyy uhkaavasti. New York Excelsior on ilmoittanut rekrytoineensa toisen tankkipelaajan. Hän on joukkueen kuudes jäsen Jack...



Ladataan seuraavaa sisältöä